NOTICE OF POLL

Election of a Leicestershire County Council Councillor for the

Melton West Division

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for the Melton West Division will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)
BROWN Sharon	61 Main Road, Kirby Bellars, Melton Mowbray, LE14 2DU	Independent
FLATT Nick	(address in Melton)	Labour Party
FRISBY Roma	(address in Melton)	The Conservative Party Candidate
GORDON Marilyn Mary	(address in Melton)	Independent
KAUFMAN Victor Richard	13 Hill Way, Oadby, Leicester, LE2 5YG	Liberal Democrats
KNIGHT Kerry Lyn	(address in North West Leicestershire)	Reform UK
WALKER Jack	(address in Melton)	The Green Party

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Melton Mowbray Baptist Church, Leicester Road, Bowling Green Lane, Melton Mowbray	3	C-1 to C-3032
The Edge, Childrens Centre, Dalby Road, Melton Mowbray	4	D-1 to D-1625
Quorn Lodge Hotel, 46 Asfordby Road, Melton Mowbray	5	E1-1 to E1-1715
The Cove, Sysonby Street, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire	6	E2-1 to E2-1210
Community Centre, Springfield Street, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire	11	J1-1 to J1-1770
Fairmead Centre, 64 Drummond Walk, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire	12	J2-1 to J2-1712

Date: Wednesday 23 April 2025

Edd de Coverly Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Council Offices, Parkside, Station Approach, Burton street, Melton Mowbray, Leics, LE13 1GH