NOTICE OF POLL

Election of a Leicestershire County Council Councillor for the

Belvoir Division

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for the Belvoir Division will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)
BARTFIELD	(address in Oadby & Wigston)	Liberal Democrats
Richard Edward		
CANNON	(address in Charnwood)	The Green Party
David		
LOVEGROVE	Hill Top Farm, Melton Road, Long Clawson, Melton	The Conservative Party Candidate
Bryan John	Mowbray, Leics, LE14 4NR	
MASON	(address in Melton)	Labour Party
Jim		
PENGELLY	(address in Melton)	Reform UK
Dennis Alfred		
SEAWARD	(address in Melton)	Independent
Sam		

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Long Clawson Village Hall, Back Lane, Long Clawson, Melton Mowbray	20	S-1 to S-836
Harby Village Hall, 40 School Lane, Harby	21	T-1 to T-815
Hose Baptist Chapel, 31 Chapel Lane, Hose, Melton Mowbray	22	U-1 to U-460
The Church of St. Peter & Paul, Jericho Lane, Barkestone Le Vale, Nottingham	23	V-1 to V-250
Plungar Village Hall, Frog Lane, Plungar, Notts	24	W-1 to W-210
The Cabin, At Rear of The Paddock, Peacock Farm, Main Road	25	X-1 to X-257
War Memorial Institute, 19 Main Street, Stathern, Melton Mowbray	26	Y-1 to Y-619
Victory Commemoration Hall, Belvoir Road, Bottesford, Nottingham	27	Z-1 to Z-3068
The Old School, 4 Main Street, Muston, Nottingham	28	AA-1 to AA-205
Knipton Village Hall, Church Hill, Knipton, Grantham	29	AB-1 to AB-103
Balloon Bar, The Engine Yard, Belvoir Retail Village, Belvoir Castle	30	AC-1 to AC-62
Balloon Bar, The Engine Yard, Belvoir Retail Village, Belvoir Castle	30	AD-1 to AD-59
Old Skittle Alley, the Wheel Inn, 13 Main Street, Branston, Grantham	31	AE-1 to AE-119
Croxton Kerrial Village Hall, 5 Main Street, Croxton Kerrial, Grantham	32	AF-1 to AF-319
Eastwell Village Hall, 2 Main Street, Eastwell, Melton Mowbray	33	AG-1 to AG-174
Goadby Marwood Village Hall, Main Street, Goadby Marwood, Melton Mowbray	34	AH-1 to AH-131
Eaton Village Hall, 2 Vicarage Lane, Eaton, Grantham	35	AI-1 to AI-266
Stonesby Community Centre, Chapel Lane, Stonesby, Melton Mowbray	36	AJ-1 to AJ-152
The Nags Head, 1 Back Street, Saltby, Melton Mowbray	37	AK-1 to AK-159
Scalford Village Hall, Sandy Lane, Scalford, Melton Mowbray	38	AL-1 to AL-476
Thorpe Arnold Village Hall, Lag Lane, Thorpe Arnold, Melton Mowbray	39	AM-1 to AM-93
Waltham Village Hall, 19 Goadby Road, Waltham on the Wolds, Melton Mowbray	40	AN-1 to AN-944
Buckminster Village Hall, Main Street, Buckminster, Grantham	41	AO-1 to AO-298
Freeby Village Hall, Main Street, Freeby, Melton Mowbray	43	AQ-1 to AQ-57
Sproxton Village Hall, School Hill, Sproxton, Melton Mowbray	44	AR-1 to AR-166

Date: Wednesday 23 April 2025

Edd de Coverly Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Council Offices, Parkside, Station Approach, Burton street, Melton Mowbray, Leics, LE13 1GH