Melton Borough Council

Members' Allowances and Expenses - Civic Year 2012/13

Councillor Name	Basic Allowance (£)	Special Responsibility Allowance (£)	Child Care and Carers Allowance (£)	Travelling Parking and *Subsistence expenses (£)	Total (£)
Baguley	4473.00	0.00	0.00	714.35	5187.35
Barnes	4473.00	3356.00	0.00	117.00	7946.00
Botterill	4473.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4473.00
Bush	4473.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4473.00
Chandler	4473.00	3356.00	0.00	2776.00	10605.00
Cumbers	4473.00	1790.00	0.00	200.65	6463.65
Douglas	4473.00	1120.00	0.00	0.00	5593.00
*Dungworth	2098.30	0.00	0.00	0.00	2098.30
Freer	4473.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4473.00
Gordon	4473.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4473.00
Graham	4473.00	3356.00	0.00	881.00	8710.00
Holmes	4473.00	288.72	0.00	843.70	5605.42
Horton	4473.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4473.00
Hutchison	1683.39	0.00	0.00	0.00	1683.39
Illingworth	4473.00	0.00	0.00	708.50	5181.50
Lumley	4473.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4473.00
Manderson	4473.00	1120.00	0.00	0.00	5593.00
Moncrieff	4473.00	0.00	0.00	273.00	4746.00
Moulding	4473.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4473.00
O'Callaghan	4473.00	3442.00	0.00	0.00	7915.00
Orson	4473.00	3356.00	0.00	171.50	8000.50
Posnett	4269.00	3356.00	0.00	610.30	8235.30
Rhodes	4473.00	11900.00	0.00	578.90	16951.90
Sheldon	4473.00	1120.00	0.00	0.00	5593.00
Simpson	4473.00	0.00	0.00	175.11	4648.11
Slater	4473.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4473.00
*Twittey	2066.30	0.00	0.00	0.00	2066.30
Wright	4473.00	3356.00	0.00	2814.55	10643.55
Wyatt	4473.00	1120.00	0.00	0.00	5593.00
Member Totals	121941.99	42036.72	0.00	10864.56	174843.2

Standards Committee: Independent and Parish members								
**A.M. Dames	74.66	0.00	0.00	0.00	74.66			
**A. Hockey	74.66	0.00	0.00	0.00	74.66			
**P. Holbrook	74.66	0.00	0.00	22.43	97.09			
**M.Mayes	74.66	261.04	0.00	0.00	335.70			
**J. Machin	74.66	0.00	0.00	0.00	74.66			
Independent Persons - Appointed by Council on 18 July 2012								
***G. Grimes	357.64	0.00	0.00	151.10	508.74			
***L. Tempest	357.64	0.00	0.00	64.80	422.44			
Others Totals	1088.58	261.04	0.00	22.43	656.77			

*Councillor Dungworth resigned on 9 October 2012 and Councillor Twittey was elected on 15 November 2012

**Standards Committee expired on 30 June 2012 to comply with new legislative arrangements under the Localism

Act

***Independent Persons appointed 18 July 2012 by Full Council in line with new legislative arrangements for consulting on complaints against Members

The following changes were made to Special Responsibility Allowances during the year :-

1 Following the review of Member Allowances at Full Council on 10 October 2012 and being the Leader of the largest opposition group, Councillor O'Callaghan's allowance was augmented by the sum of £650

- 2 Following the transfer of a Conservative Councillor to the Independent Group and the election of an Independent Councillor on 15 November, the Independent Group was increased to 4 and therefore the SRA for the Leader of the group, Councillor Holmes, was increased to £1,390.88 (being 4/10ths of £3,477.22) with effect from 23 November 2012
- 3 Following the change in political composition of the Independent Group and the loss of a seat in the Labour Group, Councillor O'Callaghan's Labour Group Leader's allowance was reduced to £2,086.32 (being 6/10ths of £3,477.22) with effect from 23 November 2012
- 4 Following the transfer of a Labour Councillor to be a Sole Independent Councillor, the SRA of the opposition Group Leaders was changed to the following amounts :- Councillor Holmes as Independent Group Leader £1,545.43 (being 4/9ths of £3,477.22)and Councillor O'Callaghan, Labour Group Leader £1,931.79 (being 5/9ths of £3,477.22 plus the Opposition sum mentioned at (1) above of £650), all with effect from 22 March 2013