Melton Borough Council

Members' Allowances and Expenses - Civic Year 2014 15

- 2.2% increase was awarded in accordance with NJC on 1 January 2015. The latest payment is shown in all

columns

Councillor Name	Basic Allowance- £4518 to 311215, £4617 from 010115	Special Responsibility Allowance (£)	Child Care and Carers Allowance (£)	Travelling Parking and *Subsistence expenses (£)	Total (£)
Baguley	4617.00	0.00	0.00	870.35	5487.35
Barnes	4617.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4617.00
Botterill	4617.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4617.00
Bush	4617.00	1795.00	0.00	0.00	6412.00
Chandler	4617.00	3464.00	0.00	2544.10	10625.10
Cumbers	4617.00	3464.00	0.00	0.00	8081.00
**De Burle	4617.00	0.00	0.00	32.50	4649.50
Douglas	4617.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4617.00
Freer-Jones	4617.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4617.00
Gordon	4617.00	0.00	0.00	17.50	4634.50
Graham	4617.00	3464.00	0.00	1622.40	9703.40
Holmes	4617.00	1755.88	0.00	468.00	6840.88
Horton	4617.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4617.00
Hutchison	4617.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4617.00
llingworth	4617.00	1156.00	0.00	0.00	5773.00
Lumley	4617.00	1848.00	0.00	0.00	6465.00
Manderson	4617.00	1156.00	0.00	0.00	5773.00
**Moncrieff	4617.00	0.00	0.00	95.94	4712.94
Voulding	4617.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4617.00
O'Callaghan	4617.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4617.00
Orson	4617.00	3464.00	0.00	0.00	8081.00
Posnett	4617.00	3464.00	0.00	179.40	8260.40
Rhodes	4617.00	12,283.00	0.00	495.00	17395.00
Sheldon	4617.00	1156.00	0.00	0.00	5773.00
Simpson	4617.00	1156.00	0.00	224.12	5997.12
***Slater	4617.00	1156.00	0.00	0.00	5773.00
Twittey	4617.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4617.00
Wright	4617.00	3464.00	0.00	1624.20	9705.20
Wyatt	4617.00	0.00	0.00	1499.93	6116.93
Member Totals	133893.00	44245.	88 0.0	0 9673.4	4 187812.3

Independent Persons - Appointed by Council on 180712							
G. Grimes	462.00	0.00	0.00	290.90	752.90		
L. Tempest	462.00	0.00	0.00	102.90	564.90		
Totals	924.00	393.80	0.00	393.80	1317.80		

Parish Representatives- Allowance agreed at Full Council on 250215 – pro rata payments							
A. Dames	300.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00		
P. Dorn	300.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00		
***P. Holbrook	300.00	300.00	0.00	0.00	0.00		
Totals	900.00	300.00	0.00	787.60	0.00		

*Councillor Moncrieff passed away on 6 September 2014. Councillor De Burle was elected on 27 November 2014. Their basic allowance and SRA payments as appropriate are pro rata to these dates

** Councillor Slater resigned on 3 March 2015 and the basic & SRA allowance is pro rata to this date

*** Allowance of £300 per annum approved for Parish Representatives to the Gov Cttee on Parish Complaints. Peter Holbrook awarded additional payment of £300 for previous involvement.

Following the review of Member Allowances at Full Council on 10 October 2012, the Leader of the largest opposition group receives an augmented sum of £670.94- this was paid pro rata to ClIr Moncrieff until 6 September 2014 and to Councillor Gary Bush from 6 September 2014 to 9 March 2015 and to Councillor Moulding from 9 March 2015 to 11 May 2015

The Group Leaders allowance of £3589 (other than the Leader of the Council) was paid pro rata to the number of members in the groups between the Labour Group Leader and the Independent Group Leader. The membership of the groups fluctuated over the year and the payment was amended each time as well as between the changing Labour Groups Leaders ie. from Councillor Moncrieff to Councillor Bush to Councillor Moulding. Councillor Holmes was the Independent Group Leader for the year.