## **Melton Borough Council**

Members' Allowance and Expenses - Civic Year: 2011-2012

Councillor Name	Basic Allowance (£)	Special Responsibility Allowance (£)	Child Care and Carers Allowance (£)	Travelling Parking and *Subsistence Allowance (£)	Total (£)
*Angrave	1863.75	1398.33	0.00	0.00	3262.08
Baguely	4473.00	0.00	0.00	723.45	5196.45
Barnes	4473.00	3356.00	0.00	133.25	7962.25
Botterill	4473.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4473.00
Bush	4473.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4473.00
Chandler	4473.00	3356.00	0.00	3046.90	10875.90
Cumbers	4473.00	1790.00	0.00	98.35	6361.35
Douglas	4473.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4473.00
Dungworth	4473.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4473.00
Freer	4473.00	0.00	0.00	37.05	4510.05
Gordon	4473.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4473.00
Graham	4473.00	6366.00	0.00	2179.99	13018.99
Holmes	4473.00	288.72	0.00	586.30	5348.02
Horton	4473.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4473.00
*Hutchison	1683.39	0.00	0.00	0.00	1683.39
Illingworth	4473.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4473.00
Lumley	4473.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4473.00
Manderson	4473.00	1120.00	0.00	0.00	5593.00
Moncrieff	4473.00	1120.00	0.00	217.02	5810.02
Moulding	4473.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4473.00
O'Callaghan	4473.00	3442.00	0.00	0.00	7915.00
Orson	4473.00	2358.00	0.00	0.00	6831.00
Posnett	4269.00	3356.00	0.00	183.60	7808.60
Rhodes	4473.00	5534.00	0.00	0.00	10007.00
Sheldon	4473.00	620.00	0.00	0.00	5093.00
Simpson	4473.00	0.00	0.00	151.84	4624.84
Slater	4473.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	4473.00
Wright	4473.00	3356.00	0.00	3028.75	10857.75
Wyatt	4473.00	1120.00	0.00	0.00	5593.00
Totals	122250.39	37182.72	0.00	10386.50	169819.61

Standards Committee: Independent and Parish Members								
A.M. Dames	448.00	0.00	0.00	25.04	473.04			
***A. Hand	112.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	112.00			
A. Hockey	448.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	448.00			
P. Holbrook	448.00	0.00	0.00	14.95	462.95			
M. Mayes	0.00	1790.00	0.00	0.00	1790.00			
**J. Machin	298.67	0.00	0.00	0.00	298.67			
**R. Putnam	149.33	0.00	0.00	0.00	149.33			
Totals	1904.00	1790.00	0.00	39.99	3733.99			

<sup>\*</sup>Councillor Angrave passed away suddenly on 28 September 2011 and Councillor Hutchison was elected on 15 December 2011

The following changes were made to Special Responsibility Allowances during the year :-

- 1. Councillor Graham resigned as Group Leader on 14 December 2011 and Councillor Rhodes was elected to the position on that date.
- 2. Due to the loss of Councillor Angrave, the chairmanship of the REEA Committee was taken up by the Vice Chair, Councillor Orson

from 12 October 2011 and Councillor Sheldon was appointed the Vice Chair.

- 3. Following the election of an Independent Councillor on 15 December , an Independent Group of 2 was formed on 17 January 2012.
- 4. This gave a Group Leader allowance to Councillor Holmes from that date and divided the Group Leader allocation between the two Group. Leaders who were not part of the leading group.
- 5. Councillor O'Callaghan received the other political Group Leader allowance until 17 January 2012 and after that date, received the OSA Chair allowance, being the higher Special Responsibility Allowance.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Richard Putnam passsed away suddenly on 29 August 2011 and John Machin replaced him on 30 August 2011

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Tony Hand resigned with effect from 1 August 2011